Clue (1985, United States)

murder plotmystery movieswhodunit


Clue  1985 crime mystery movie

Running time: 95 minutes

Language: English

Six people are invited to a dinner party to a secluded mansion by mysterious Mr. Boddy. When they arrive the host is absent, but the butler Wadsworth has strict instructions to run the party. Each of the guests is given a different weapon, which is important especially since all of the guests are blackmailed by the host. Suddenly Mr. Boddy appears and... drops dead. All of them are suspects, but also they all are scared that they could be next.

It is the story based on popular board game Cluedo, where people has to guess who killed who using what weapon and where. It was made in very entertaining style and keeps the audience interested until the end.


Our rating

6.8 / 10

Movie value

8 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Story complexity

4 / 5



add comment

Comment below












Watch Clue



Creators of Clue

Jonathan Lynn films

Jonathan Lynn

director

Jonathan Lynn films

Jonathan Lynn

screenplay

John Landis films

John Landis

screenplay

Anthony E. Pratt films

Anthony E. Pratt

screenplay



Cast of Clue

Eileen Brennan films --eileen-brennan--

Eileen Brennan

as Mrs. Peacock

Tim Curry films --tim-curry--

Tim Curry

as Wadsworth

Madeline Kahn films --madeline-kahn--

Madeline Kahn

as Mrs. White

Christopher Lloyd films

Christopher Lloyd

as Professor Plum

Michael McKean films --michael-mckean--

Michael McKean

as Mr. Green

Martin Mull films --martin-mull--

Martin Mull

as Colonel Mustard

Lesley Ann Warren films --lesley+ann-warren--

Lesley Ann Warren

as Miss Scarlet

Colleen Camp films --colleen-camp--

Colleen Camp

as Yvette





Crime Mystery Blog mystery games mystery books online soccer manager war movies ogłoszenia sprzedam samochód