Day of Wrath (2005, Hungary)

family secretsmysterious deathmystery moviesreligious mysteriesserial killer


Running time: 105 minutes

Language: English

In 16th century Spain the catholic noblemen living in a small town are doing well, live their lives in peace until one of them is found brutally murdered on the street. Local sheriff is taking up the case, but soon finds that it’s not gonna be easy to get to the truth. When second noble is killed with a single letter carved in his chest sheriff realizes that there must be some plot behind it, but soon he finds any signs of murderes cleaned and bodies removed. When he starts to ask questions the families of the victims they claim that the people he saw slaughtered on the streets are actually alive, but at this time away from town.

Mystery movie set during the times of Inquisition when Maurs where no longer thread in Spain and Jews were forced to change religion or to be expelled from the country. In those uneasy times local sheriff has to face the complicated case and the locals, that he knew all his life, are not interested in revealing the truth. Good cast, good plot, but there are some flaws in narration which only makes it average mystery movies even though it could have been much better.


Our rating

6.4 / 10

Movie value

6 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Story complexity

4 / 5



add comment

Comment below












Watch Day of Wrath



Creators of Day of Wrath

Adrian Rudomin films

Adrian Rudomin

director

Adrian Rudomin films

Adrian Rudomin

screenplay



Cast of Day of Wrath

Christopher Lambert films --christopher-lambert--

Christopher Lambert

as Ruy de Mendoza

Brian Blessed films --brian-blessed--

Brian Blessed

as Lord Francisco del Ruiz

Szonja Oroszlan films --szonja-oroszlan--

Szonja Oroszlan

as Isabel de Mendoza

James Faulkner films --james-faulkner--

James Faulkner

as Friar Anselmo

Phyllida Law films --phyllida-law--

Phyllida Law

as Esperanza de Mendoza

Blanca Marsillach films --blanca-marsillach--

Blanca Marsillach

as Carmen de Jaramillo

Lukacs Bicskey films --lukacs-bicskey--

Lukacs Bicskey

as Miguel de Alvarado





Crime Mystery Blog mystery games mystery books comedy series ogłoszenia nieruchomości peliculas de guerra