Man from Reno (2014, United States)

police investigation


Man from Reno  2014 crime mystery movie

Running time: 110 minutes

Language: English

In a small town near San Francisco local sheriff, Paul Del Moral, accidentally hits a pedestrian while driving in the fog. The man, of Japanese origin, is taken by ambulance, but before he could be interviewed he just disappears from hospital. Famous Japanese mystery author Aki Akahori arrives to San Francisco to get away from publicity when her new book is published. She begins a romantic affair with a mysterious Akira, young man from Reno, who she met in the hotel. Akira disappears and strange men begin to follow Aki. Soon fate will cross the ways of her and sheriff Del Moral.

Mystery movie with interesting prelude that quickly fades away and all is left is just average story told in uninteresting way with low pace and poorly developed characters.


Our rating

4.8 / 10

Movie value

3 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Story complexity

3 / 5



add comment

Comment below












Watch Man from Reno



Creators of Man from Reno

Dave Boyle films

Dave Boyle

director

Dave Boyle films

Dave Boyle

screenplay

Joel Clark films

Joel Clark

screenplay

Michael Lerman films

Michael Lerman

screenplay



Cast of Man from Reno

Ayako Fujitani films --ayako-fujitani--

Ayako Fujitani

as Aki

Kazuki Kitamura films --kazuki-kitamura--

Kazuki Kitamura

as Akira

Pepe Serna films --pepe-serna--

Pepe Serna

as Paul Del Moral

Yasuyo Shiba films --yasuyo-shiba--

Yasuyo Shiba

as Junko

Hiroshi Watanabe films --hiroshi-watanabe--

Hiroshi Watanabe

as Hitoshi

Tetsuo Kuramochi films --tetsuo-kuramochi--

Tetsuo Kuramochi

as Shinsuke

Yuki Matsuzaki films --yuki-matsuzaki--

Yuki Matsuzaki

as Tsubasa





Crime Mystery Blog mystery games mystery books ogłoszenia nieruchomości ogłoszenia sprzedam samochód ogłoszenia pruszków