Murder by Decree (1979, United Kingdom)

detective storiespolice investigationserial killertrue crime stories


Running time: 120 minutes

Language: English

Locations: the story takes place in LondonCity of London, EnglandUnited Kingdom


The group of Whitechapel residents visits Sherlock Holmes to persuade him to take up Jack the Ripper case. They don’t believe the police is able to cope with such case, so Holmes agrees to investigate.

Film mixing two stories - the case of Jack the Ripper with characters from Arthur Conan Doyle novels. The script is interesting, but just like in American movie From Hell the story consists many legends ans false informations about the case rather than actual events.

Interesting plot, good cast, original ide to mix Jack the Ripper with master detective Sherlock Holmes.


Our rating

6.4 / 10

Movie value

6 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Story complexity

4 / 5



add comment

Comment below












Watch Murder by Decree



Creators of Murder by Decree

Bob Clark films

Bob Clark

director

John Hopkins films

John Hopkins

screenplay

Arthur Conan Doyle films

Arthur Conan Doyle

screenplay

John Lloyd films

John Lloyd

screenplay

Elwyn Jones films

Elwyn Jones

screenplay



Cast of Murder by Decree

Christopher Plummer films --christopher-plummer--

Christopher Plummer

as Sherlock Holmes

James Mason films --james-mason--

James Mason

as Dr. John H. Watson

David Hemmings films --david-hemmings--

David Hemmings

as Inspector Foxborough

Anthony Quayle films --anthony-quayle--

Anthony Quayle

as Sir Charles Warren

John Gielgud films

John Gielgud

as Prime Minister Lord Salisbury

Susan Clark films --susan-clark--

Susan Clark

as Mary Kelly

Frank Finlay films --frank-finlay--

Frank Finlay

as Inspector Lestrade

Donald Sutherland films

Donald Sutherland

as Robert Lees

Genevieve Bujold films --genevieve-bujold--

Genevieve Bujold

as Annie Crook





Crime Mystery Blog mystery games mystery books dodaj ogłoszenie za darmo peliculas de guerra online soccer manager