R.I.F. (2011, France)

Original title: Recherches dans líInteret des Familles

family secretsmysterious disappearancemystery moviespolice investigation


R.I.F. Recherches dans líInteret des Familles 2011 crime mystery movie

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: French

Cynical and stressed policeman Stephane Monnereau travels with his family to a vacation when his car breakes down. Pickup driver takes them to the gas station where they can wait for the towcar to help them. The mechanic arrives when Monnereau has an argument with his wife - policeman takes the son with him and goes to tow the car down, while his wife Valerie stays behind. When Monnereau returns to the gas station he canít find his wife anywhere...

R.I.F. (which is French acronym for family background investigation) definitely lacks the originality - some parts of the movie are very similiar to f.e. Dutch "The Vanishing", British "Five Days" to name just two. The nice twist is that the plot involves wife of policeman, who knows the ropes of disappearance investigation, atmosphere is good, the plot is involving enough, but overall it is somehow average. It is hard to point out what exactly is missing in this production (apart from originality), but something definitely is.


Our rating

6.0 / 10

Movie value

5 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Story complexity

3 / 5



add comment

Comment below












Creators of R.I.F.

Franck Mancuso films

Franck Mancuso

director

Franck Mancuso films

Franck Mancuso

screenplay

Herve Albertazzi films

Herve Albertazzi

screenplay



Cast of R.I.F.

Yvan Attal films --yvan-attal--

Yvan Attal

as Stephane Monnereau

Pascal Elbe films --pascal-elbe--

Pascal Elbe

as Capitaine Barthelemy

Valentina Cervi films --valentina-cervi--

Valentina Cervi

as Valerie Monnereau

Eric Ruf films --eric-ruf--

Eric Ruf

as Jean-Dominique Perrin

Pascal Elso films --pascal-elso--

Pascal Elso

as Christian Baumann

Armelle Deutsch films --armelle-deutsch--

Armelle Deutsch

as Marquand





Crime Mystery Blog mystery games mystery books peliculas de guerra war movies online soccer manager