The Dominici Affair (1973, France)

Original title: L’affaire Dominici

courtroom dramasmysterious deathpolice investigationtrue crime stories


Running time: 105 minutes

Language: French

In the pictiresque surroundings of French village a British couple with their daughter make a stop on the roadside and plan to spend the night there. In the middle of the night shot rung out and in the morning Gustave Dominici, farmer leaving nearby, finds the whole family dead near their car. When police arrive they find very little clues on what was the reason what happened, but the gruff and uncooperative behaviour of 75-years-old Gaston Dominici gathers the attentions of officers and soon he becomes their prime suspect.

Film presents the Dominici case and the mysterious murder of Sir Jack Drummond, the well-known British biochemist. The film is almost documentary in style and presents all the aspects behind the trial that gathered the international recognition.


Our rating

6.0 / 10

Movie value

6 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Story complexity

3 / 5



add comment

Comment below












Watch The Dominici Affair



Creators of The Dominici Affair

Claude Bernard-Aubert films

Claude Bernard-Aubert

director

Claude Bernard-Aubert films

Claude Bernard-Aubert

screenplay

Daniel Boulanger films

Daniel Boulanger

screenplay

Louis-Emile Galey films

Louis-Emile Galey

screenplay



Cast of The Dominici Affair

Jean Gabin films --jean-gabin--

Jean Gabin

as Gaston Dominici

Paul Crauchet films --paul-crauchet--

Paul Crauchet

as Le commissaire

Victor Lanoux films --victor-lanoux--

Victor Lanoux

as Gustave Dominici

Gerard Darrieu films --gerard-darrieu--

Gerard Darrieu

as Clovis Dominici

Gerard Depardieu films --gerard-depardieu--

Gerard Depardieu

as Zeze Perrin

Colin Drake films --colin-drake--

Colin Drake

as Sir Jack Drummond

Genevieve Fontanel films --genevieve-fontanel--

Genevieve Fontanel

as Yvette Dominici

Annick Fougery films --annick-fougery--

Annick Fougery

as Germaine Perrin

Jane Martel films --jane-martel--

Jane Martel

as Lady Ann Drummond

Nicole Giroux films --nicole-giroux--

Nicole Giroux

as Elizabeth Drummond

Evi Maltagliati films --evi-maltagliati--

Evi Maltagliati

as Marie Dominici

Michel Robin films --michel-robin--

Michel Robin

as Perrin





Crime Mystery Blog mystery games mystery books dodaj ogłoszenie za darmo peliculas de guerra dodaj ogłoszenie