Golden Wheel (1971, Poland)

Original title: Zlote Kolo

mysterious deathmystery moviespolice investigation


Golden Wheel Zlote Kolo 1971 crime mystery movie

Running time: 95 minutes

Language: Polish

Locations: the story takes place in WroclawLower SilesiaPoland


In Wroclaw on the street Zlote Kolo (Golden Wheel) driver stops when he sees a young boy, who seems to be ill. Soon he discovers that boy is wounded, so he takes him to the hospital and leaves. When boy dies from the headwound the police (militia) starts the investigation, but with no obvious clues they have to gather as much data as they can. Captain Budny is off duty and wants to spend some time with his son, but he just can’t forget the case and returns to police station to take up the investigation, which will reveal more secrets that he would expect.

One of the very few examples of good Polish crime movies. Based on a story by Aleksander Scibor-Rylski it is sometimes too idealistic about the police officers, but good cast, interesting plot and complexed mystery makes it a very entertaining movie.


Our rating

6.8 / 10

Movie value

8 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Story complexity

4 / 5



add comment

Comment below












Creators of Golden Wheel

Stanislaw Wohl films

Stanislaw Wohl

director

Aleksander Scibor-Rylski films

Aleksander Scibor-Rylski

screenplay



Cast of Golden Wheel

Tadeusz Janczar films --tadeusz-janczar--

Tadeusz Janczar

as Captain Budny

Janusz Bukowski films --janusz-bukowski--

Janusz Bukowski

as Lieutenant Traszka

Ryszard Pietruski films --ryszard-pietruski--

Ryszard Pietruski

as Major Skoczylas

Jerzy Trela films --jerzy-trela--

Jerzy Trela

as Lieutenant Pralat

Zdzislaw Maklakiewicz films --zdzislaw-maklakiewicz--

Zdzislaw Maklakiewicz

as Aleksander Semko

Teresa Lipowska films --teresa-lipowska--

Teresa Lipowska

as Lieutenant Zalewska

Kazimierz Wichniarz films --kazimierz-wichniarz--

Kazimierz Wichniarz

as Jan Butyrak

Krzysztof Janczar films --krzysztof-janczar--

Krzysztof Janczar

as Pawel Budny





Crime Mystery Blog mystery games mystery books free detective game online detective game ogłoszenia samochody